Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the ACUFC is comprised of executives from its member colleges and universities (deans, principals, or presidents). It sets the overall vision of the Association and mandates the National Secretariat to implement projects of a common interest (to its members). The Board of Directors meets two to three times a year.

Members of the board of directors

Name Role Province
President, La Cité Ontario

Allister SURETTE

President and Vice-Chancellor, Université Sainte-Anne Nova Scotia
Pierre-Yves MOCQUAIS
Dean, Campus Saint-Jean, University of Alberta Alberta
President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Sudbury Ontario

Ex-officio members

Name Role Province
Emmanuel AITO Director, La Cité universitaire francophone, University of Regina Saskatchewan
Maxime ALLARD President and Regent of Studies, Dominican University College Ontario
Chantal BEAUVAIS President, Saint Paul University Ontario
Luc BUSSIÈRES President, Université de Hearst Ontario
Gabor CSEPREGI President, Université de Saint-Boniface Manitoba
Jacques-Paul COUTURIER Apointed interim President and Vice-Chancellor, Université de Moncton New Brunswick
Donald DESROCHES President, Collège de l'Île Prince Edward Island
Jacques FRÉMONT President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Ottawa Ontario
Daniel GIROUX President, Collège Boréal Ontario
France HACHÉ Assistant Deputy Minister, Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour, Government of New Brunswick. – Accord du Nouveau-Brunswick pour le Centre de formation médicale du N.-B.  New Brunswick
Francis KASONGO Director general, Collège Mathieu Saskatchewan
Harry James KOWAL Principal, Royal Military College of Canada Ontario
Yvon LABERGE Director, Collège Educacentre British Columbia
Gino LEBLANC Director, Office of Francophone and Francophile Affairs (OFFA), Simon Fraser University British Columbia
Ian ROBERGE Co-Interim Principal, York University’s Glendon College Ontario
Liane ROY President and Chief Executive Officer, Collège communautaire du Nouveau-Brunswick New Brunswick
Dominique SCHEFFEL-DUNAND Co-Interim Principal, York University’s Glendon College Ontario
Pierre ZUNDEL Interim President and Vice-Chancellor, Laurentian University Ontario

Acufc's directorate general 

Name Role Province
Lynn BROUILLETTE Executive Director – National Secretariat Ontario