Strategic Committee

The Strategic Committee is comprised of one representative from each member institution and oversees the implementation of ACUFC projects with a national scope on behalf of its members. Thanks to a close collaboration between its member universities and the National Secretariat, it ensures coordination among its members and representation of their common interest in the success of ACUFC initiatives.

Strategic Committee

Name Title Institution Province
Brigitte Arsenault

Vice-President – Training and Student Success

CCNB (New Brunswick)
Phil Bates

Vice-President of Studies

Collège royal militaire du Canada
Marc Bédard Vice-President Université de Hearst (Ontario)
Solange Belluz

Executive Director – Government, Institutional and International Relations

York University’s Glendon College (Ontario)
Sophie Bouffard Director University of Regina’s La Cité universitaire francophone (Saskatchewan)
Lynn Brouillette Executive Director  Association des collèges et universités de la francophonie canadienne
Jacques Paul Couturier Vice-president, Edmundston Campus Université de Moncton (New Brunswick)
Donald DesRoches President Collège de l'Île (Prince Edward Island)
Kenneth Deveau Vice-President, Academics and Research Université Sainte-Anne (Nova Scotia)
Peter Dorrington

Vice-President, Academics and Research

Université de Saint-Boniface (Manitoba)
Denis Fortin Assistant Dean, Operations and Corporate Support Campus Saint-Jean, University of Alberta (Alberta)
Lise Frenette

Manager – Special Projects and Strategic Initiatives

La Cité (Ontario)
Denis Hurtubise Associate Vice-President, Academic and Francophone Affairs Laurentian University (Ontario)
Francis Kasongo General Manager Collège Mathieu
Jocelyne Lalonde Director General  Association des collèges et universités de la francophonie canadienne
Marie Maltais Director, International and Special Projects Saint-Paul University (Ontario)
Jean-François Méthot Vice-President of Studies Dominican University College (Ontario)
Linda Pietrantonio

Associate Vice-President – Programs

University of Ottawa (Ontario)
Sylvie Renault Registrar/Director of Recruitment and Communications University of Sudbury (Ontario)
Pierre Riopel President Collège Boréal (Ontario)
Danielle Tessier Senior Manager Association des collèges et universités de la francophonie canadienne
Claire Trépanier Director, Office of Francophone and Francophile Affairs (OFFA), Simon Fraser University Simon Fraser University (British Columbia)